Wedding dress inspiration…

%20wedding_gown_flowers [via the Flirty Bride]

Golly, what wonderful responses to my wedding dress question!  Thank you for sharing your stories.  I love these ideas and I will try ‘taping’ a mini-me as well as asking for help at Clegs.  Love Clegs!

I must admit I’ve been feeling a little scared of the commitment to Making The Dress.  Now I’m not so sure that’s legitimate, but I still have reservations.  Will I be up to it?  Will I ruin expensive fabric in the process?  And will I just get plain sick of it by the time I can wear it?  Then again, it could be a lot of fun, and I would have a dress that’s really ‘me’.

kristy hinze[Kristy Hinze, via The Age]

Mum and I have made an appointment to go meet a dressmaker in my home town, Ballarat, this Saturday.  So I’ll go talk to her and try to get a feeling for how hard this will be.  Maybe I’ll make it, or maybe I’ll work with her: me embroidering, she cutting, etc.  Oh, and Mum bought this wonderful pattern on Ebay!  Isn’t it lovely?  I wonder if my bridesmaids would be interested in wearing the short version.

McCallPattern9121

Hmmm.

