We ate silverbeet and butter beans from the plot last night, and zucchini flowers (stir-fried with garlic and pepper) with a cucumber salad tonight.  I’m making more friends down at CERES.  I’m not doing much sewing, but that’s OK for the moment.  I’m marrying a smart, strong and gentle man who thinks it’s adorable, if weird, that I get excited over green beans and understands when I spend money on tomato crushing devices.  My folks (good people, if oddball) met his folks (good people, if oddball) today and it all went smoothly.  The Yum Cha didn’t hurt.  I share a great dog, have a good job, and although I have a certain degree of what-am-I-going-to-do-about-the-rest-of-my-life going on right now, I can handle it.

It’s the first time in living memory I’ve started the year with a resolution that runs like this: how about I keep doing  what I’m doing?  But with less worrying and more enjoying.  That’s the hard part!

