I’ve signed up for a few swaps recently, and they all seem to have come due at the same time.  Here are some vintage sheet fat quarters, some green fat eighths, and ten aqua 6″ squares all bundled up and ready for posting tomorrow.

The psychology of swapping is kind of interesting: after all, we could be much surer of getting the perfect fabric if we all just went out and bought it.  I think the magic of a swap has much to do with the thrill of the package on the doorstep, and the excitement of the unknown.  Oh, and the possibility of making 450 hexagon flowers, all of them completely different.  Mahahaha.

So, I’m here to tell you, that if you have colourful fabric and you want something new in your collection, send some comments my way.  6-7″ squares are great.  I am perfectly at my leisure … and I have a lot of green and blue.

