I found a pattern for a BF coat.  What do you all think, does it look sufficiently Darcy?  Clearly, it’ll need some pulling in at the waist, but I don’t think I’ll need to alter it at the shoulders or collar, and that’s the important part.  Care to weigh in?  How would you alter it?  It’s been tricky to find a Regency pattern that isn’t for a dress coat (the kind that the men wore at all times, which stops at the waist in front).

In other news, I’m the new co-editor for Vic Quilter, the quarterly magazine for our state guild.  I’m sure I’ll have much more interesting photos to show you from now on!  If you’re from Victoria, and especially if you’re planning on coming to the Quilt Showcase in July, please introduce yourself.  I don’t know too many people in the guild yet but I do want to.  I’m really looking forward to this job and I think it will be a lot of fun.

