Hi all,

The number of people stopping by this new little blog is really very flattering – and it’s started me thinking that I could improve the site a little for anyone who’s interested in making a sampler quilt of their own (whether a few blocks or a whole quilt). I get a lot out of your advice and I’d like to make the site a place where I can offer you something as well.

As of today, I’m starting to upload PDF files of the patterns I use into the ‘patterns for sharing’ section. There’ll still be a little graphic icon there for those of you who know how to draft and prefer to do that for yourselves, but for those who’d like to dabble in one or two blocks and would like to use my patterns, just click on the link. The patterns include a small reference picture of the block, and pattern pieces with a 1/4″ seam allowance. I’m willing to reconsider the pattern format for the next project, so if you use them, please let me know how they work (or don’t) for you.

You’ll need Adobe reader or a similar PDF reader to use these files: the software is free in its most basic form and that’s all you’ll need.

I’m doing this one at a time, so for the moment please be patient as I swap them over. In the future I’ll upload the patterns when I post the blocks.

Cheers, and happy sewing. Thanks for reading my blog!

Anne

